Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

The Best of Manfred Mann: The Definitive Collection ()


This is one of nearly a dozen anthologies of Manfred Mann's music that cover their EMI period, and the 25 songs here make it the biggest of them. Additionally, there is an 11-minute interview with the band here, dating from December of 1964, that has never before appeared on record in the United States. The hits are all here, sometimes in more than one version, along with a cross-section of album tracks and B-sides, and it all sounds very good, though EMI's recent 24-bit remasterings of the band's original British LPs are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Do Wah Diddy Diddy
  2. Why Should We Not
  3. Cock-A-Hoop
  4. Now You're Needing Me
  5. 5-4-3-2-1, Pts. 1 & 2
  6. Hubble Bubble (Toil and Trouble)
  7. I'm Your Kingpin
  8. Do Wah Diddy Diddy
  9. Sha La La
  10. Come Tomorrow
  11. She
  12. Dashing Away With the Smoothing Iron
  13. Oh No, Not My Baby
  14. My Little Red Book
  15. The One in the Middle
  16. I Can't Believe What You Say
  17. If You Gotta Go, Go Now
  18. There's No Living Without Your Loving
  19. Tired of Trying, Bored With Lying, Scared of Dying
  20. She Needs Company
  21. Machines
  22. When Will I Be Loved?
  23. Pretty Flamingo
  24. Come Home Baby
  25. You Gave Me Somebody to Love
  26. Group Interview
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Best of Manfred Mann: The Definitive Collection
1992, EMI Music Distribution

UPC: 077779609628


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency