Save $10 | 24 Hours Only. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Al Hirt Collection ()


The Al Hirt Collection is an outstanding introduction to the trumpeter's biggest hits from the mid-'60s, assembling instrumental favorites, including "Java," "Cotton Candy," "Sugar Lips," "Up Above My Head (I Hear Music in the Air)," and "Fancy Pants." What makes the package so special, however, is the inclusion of the complete and much sought-after 1964 LP Beauty and the Beard, recorded with the young Ann-Margret; equally noteworthy is Hirt's blistering rendition of the "Green Hornet Theme," plainly one of the most ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Java
  2. Cotton Candy
  3. Sugar Lips
  4. Up Above My Head (I Hear Music in the Air)
  5. Fancy Pants
  6. Al's Place
  7. Personality
  8. 'Tain't What You Do (It's the Way That You Do It)
  9. Bill Bailey
  10. My Baby Just Cares for Me
  11. Everybody Loves My Baby
  12. Little Boy (Little Girl)
  13. The Best Man
  14. Ma (He's Making Eyes at Me)
  15. Mutual Admiration Society
  16. Row, Row, Row
  17. Baby, It's Cold Outside
  18. Just Because/Shelton]
  19. Keep the Ball Rollin'
  20. The Green Hornet Theme
  21. The Silence (Il Silenzio)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Al Hirt Collection
1997, Razor & Tie

UPC: 793018214827


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency