Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

The ABC Rarities ()


Twenty-six song compilation of non-LP singles, rarities that only showed up on obscure reissues and various-artists collections, and material (both released and unreleased) from their sessions for their late-'60s The Versatile Impressions album. As a listen it's a little uneven, due in large part to the over-preponderance of standards from Versatile. None of this is on level with the best '60s recordings by Mayfield and the Impressions. Much of it, though, is the fairly solid sort of stuff that fans who care enough about ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Can't You See
  2. Live Is a Mystery
  3. Emotions (Won't You Let Me Cry)
  4. You'll Want Me Back
  5. Never Too Much Love
  6. Never Could You Be
  7. (Man, Oh Man) I Want to Go Back
  8. This Must End
  9. I Need a Love
  10. You've Got Me Runnin'
  11. We're Rolling On, Pts. 1 & 2
  12. Don't Cry My Love
  13. Just Before Sunrise
  14. East of Java
  15. Yesterday
  16. All My Trials
  17. The Look of Love
  18. Thanks to You
  19. Sermonette
  20. Once in a Lifetime
  21. Puppy Love
  22. Bring a Little Water, Sylvie
  23. Oo You're a Livin' Doll
  24. The Fool on the Hill
  25. Devil in Your Soul
  26. This Is the Life
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency