The 35th Anniversary Collection ()


This four-CD boxed set covers every essential track that Smokey Robinson and the Miracles ever recorded, and then some -- at least a dozen never previously anthologized tracks are included here, among them the original single versions of "Way Over There" (unavailable elsewhere) and "Shop Around" (which had already been released locally in Detriot when Berry Gordy decided one night to get a session together, punch up the rhythm, and lay down a new version, which became the hit). Even better is the remastering, which runs ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Got a Job
  2. I Cry
  3. Bad Girl
  4. All I Want (Is You)
  5. It
  6. Way Over There
  7. The Feeling Is So Fine
  8. Depend on Me, (You Can)
  9. Shop Around
  10. Who's Lovin' You
  11. Shop Around
  12. After All
  13. Ain't It Baby
  14. Mighty Good Lovin'
  15. Broken Hearted
  16. Everybody's Gotta Pay Some Dues
  17. That's the Way I Feel
  18. Determination
  19. I Had to Cry
  20. What's So Good About Goodbye
  21. I've Been So Good to You
  22. I'll Try Something New
  23. You Never Miss a Good Thing
  24. If Your Mother Only Knew
  25. He Don't Care About Me
  26. A Love That Can Never Be
  27. You've Really Got a Hold on Me
  28. Happy Landing
  29. Father Dear
  30. A Love She Can Count On
  31. Mickey's Monkey
  32. Whatever Makes You Happy
  33. The Day You Take One (You Have to Take the Other)
  34. I Gotta Dance to Keep From Crying
  35. Man in You, (You Can't Let the Boy Overpower) The
  36. Heartbreak Road
  37. Show Me You Can Dance-(Previously Unreleased)
  38. I Like It Like That
  39. You're So Fine and Sweet
  40. That's What Love Is Made Of
  41. Baby Don't You Go
  42. OOO Baby Baby
  43. All That's Good
  44. The Tracks of My Tears
  45. A Fork in the Road
  46. My Girl Has Gone
  47. Going to a Go-Go
  48. Choosey Beggar
  49. I'm Stuck on You
  50. Whole Lot of Shakin' in My Heart (Since I Met You)
  51. Oh Be My Love
  52. Save Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The 35th Anniversary Collection
1994, Motown

UPC: 737463633420


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency