alibris logo

That Lonesome Song ()


Jamey Johnson takes a traditional approach to country songwriting, a stance not always commercially viable in the early 21st century. Johnson came to Nashville in 2000 and, after years of struggling, cut The Dollar in 2005, but when the label couldn't get a hit single off the album, they dropped him. Johnson concentrated on his songwriting and had hits with George Strait, who took "Give It Away" to number one; Trace Adkins, and another number one with "Ladies Love Country Boys"; and Joe Nichols. Proving that chart success ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Released
  2. High Cost of Living
  3. Angel
  4. Place Out on the Ocean
  5. Mowin' Down the Roses
  6. The Door Is Always Open
  7. Mary Go Round
  8. In Color
  9. The Last Cowboy
  10. That Lonesome Song
  11. Dreaming My Dreams
  12. Women
  13. Stars in Alabama
  14. Between Jennings and Jones
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
That Lonesome Song
2009, Mercury Nashville

UPC: 602517966468


That Lonesome Song
2008, Mercury

UPC: 602517687707


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency