Tear the Roof Off (1974-1980) ()


The Best of Parliament: Give Up the Funk may capture the band's bare essentials, but given the band's penchant for stretching out on extended jams (which included some of their best songs), it's hard to get anything beyond the most basic overview of their work on just one disc. Unless you're a very casual fan, a much better bet is the double-disc Tear the Roof Off 1974-1980, whose 25 tracks add plenty of much-needed detail behind the best-known and most-sampled hits. Slightly more party-oriented than Funkadelic, Parliament ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. P. Funk (Wants to Get Funked up)
  2. Up For the Down Stroke
  3. Bop Gun (Endangered Species)
  4. Dr. Funkenstein's Supergroovalisticprosifunkstication Medley: Let's Tak
  5. Mothership Connection (Star Child)
  6. Dr. Funkenstein
  7. Testify
  8. Mr. Wiggles
  9. Aqua Boogie (A Psychoalphadiscobetabioaquadoloop)
  10. All Your Goodies Are Gone
  11. Do That Stuff
  12. Party People
  13. Prelude
  14. Give up the Funk (Tear the Roof Off the Sucker)
  15. Chocolate City
  16. Funkentelechy
  17. Theme from The Black Hole
  18. The Big Bang Theory
  19. Children of Production
  20. Flash Light
  21. Ride On
  22. Fantasy Is Reality
  23. Rumpofsteelskin
  24. Agony of Defeet
  25. Funkin' for Fun
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Tear the Roof Off (1974-1980)
1993, Mercury

UPC: 731451441721


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency