Talkin' Verve ()


Whatever the meaning of the word "talkin," this is still a most valuable release because it succinctly sums up Willie Bobo's Verve recordings, most of which have yet to see the light of the laser. By this time, Bobo had followed Mongo Santamaria into the marketplace as an energetic exponent of the Latin boogaloo, even scoring a minor hit with "Spanish Grease." But Bobo went even further than Mongo toward an accommodation with the '60s scene, adding the R&B-oriented electric rhythm guitar of Sonny Henry, dropping the piano, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Grazing in the Grass
  2. Lisa
  3. Black Coffee
  4. The Look of Love
  5. Dreams
  6. Evil Ways
  7. Night Song
  8. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  9. Roots
  10. Spanish Grease
  11. Shot Gun/Blind Man, Blind Man
  12. Stuff
  13. Night Walk
  14. Fried Neck Bones and Some Homefries
  15. Sham Time
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Talkin' Verve
1997, PolyGram

UPC: 731453757523


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency