Today Only | Save $20. Get the code »

Take Your Shoes Off ()


It's evident right from the start that Robert Cray's aiming for a Memphis soul groove on Take Your Shoes Off. Willie Mitchell of Hi Records fame co-wrote and did the horn arrangements for the lead-off cut, "Love Gone to Waste," and Jim Pugh's burbling organ would have fit snugly into the mix of an early '70s Al Green record. The blues is not missing from this effort, but is most present in Cray's usual assertive blues guitar lines. Otherwise, this is far more appropriately pegged as a blues-soul album, or even just a retro ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love Gone to Waste
  2. That Wasn't Me
  3. All the Way
  4. There's Nothing Wrong
  5. 24-7 Man
  6. Pardon
  7. Let Me Know
  8. It's All Gone
  9. Won't You Give Him (One More Chance)
  10. Living Proof
  11. What About Me
  12. Tollin' Bells
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Take Your Shoes Off
1999, Rykodisc

UPC: 014431047923


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency