T. Rex [Expanded Edition] ()


While it was the fifth T. Rex album (and though it was the first on which the act was billed as "T. Rex" rather than Tyrannosaurus Rex), T. Rex was the record on which T. Rex mainstay Marc Bolan truly began to come into his own. Most of the previous Tyrannosaurus Rex albums had actually done pretty well on the British LP charts, but here Bolan made a determined move away from the cult hippie audience and toward a younger pop/rock one, simultaneously steering away from psychedelic acoustic folk-rock and toward a harder sound ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Children of Rarn
  2. Jewel
  3. The Visit
  4. Childe
  5. The Time of Love Is Now
  6. Diamond Meadows
  7. Root of Star
  8. Beltane Walk
  9. Is It Love?
  10. One Inch Rock
  11. Summer Deep
  12. Seagull Woman
  13. Suneye
  14. The Wizard
  15. The Children of Rarn
  16. Ride a White Swan
  17. Summertime Blues
  18. Poem
  19. The Visit
  20. Diamond Meadows
  21. One Inch Rock
  22. Seagull Woman
  23. The Wizard
  24. The Children of Rarn
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
T. Rex [Expanded Edition]
2005, Universal International

UPC: 602498225134


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency