Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Sweet Soul Queen of New Orleans: The Irma Thomas Collection ()


This 23-track collection of early and mid-'60s sides largely duplicates the material on EMI's Time Is on My Side collection, with some additions and subtractions. The EMI set has a very slight edge, although for most listeners either compilation will do the job. It's too bad somebody doesn't take the plunge and issue an 80-minute CD documenting this era; as it is, serious Irma Thomas fans will need to get each best-of, as each contains tracks not on the other. ~ Richie Unterberger, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Cry On
  2. I Done Got Over It
  3. It's Raining
  4. Hittin' on Nothin'
  5. Ruler of My Heart
  6. Wish Someone Would Care
  7. Breakaway
  8. I Need Your Love So Bad
  9. While the City Sleeps
  10. Time Is on My Side
  11. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (Will Understand)
  12. Moments to Remember
  13. Straight from the Heart
  14. Take a Look
  15. It's a Man's Woman's World, Pt. 1
  16. Long After the Night Is All Over
  17. Times Have Changed
  18. He's My Guy
  19. What Are You Trying to Do
  20. Nobody Wants to Hear Nobody's Troubles
  21. The Hurt's All Gone
  22. I'm Gonna Cry 'Til My Tears Run Dry
  23. It's Starting to Get to Me Now
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sweet Soul Queen of New Orleans: The Irma Thomas Collection
1996, Razor & Tie

UPC: 793018209724


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency