Sweet Soul Music: 1970 ()


A sequel of sorts to Bear Family's amazing R&B series Blowin' the Fuse -- which covered the growth of R&B from 1945 to 1960 and its evolution into soul -- the Sweet Soul Music series picks things up from there, and charts the unfolding of soul music in all of its incarnations from 1961 to 1970 through ten wonderfully packaged and assembled sets arranged chronologically and drawing on all of the music's major players, from Motown and Chess to Stax and Atlantic and beyond. It's an impressive achievement in licensing and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love Bones
  2. Rainy Night in Georgia
  3. Gotta Hold on to This Feeling
  4. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)
  5. Give Me Just a Little More Time
  6. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
  7. Cryin' in the Streets, Pt. 1
  8. Turn Back the Hands of Time
  9. You're the One, Pt. 1
  10. Love on a Two-Way Street
  11. Band of Gold
  12. Ball of Confusion (That's What the World Is Today)
  13. Stealin' in the Name of the Lord
  14. Get Up (I Feel Like Being a Sex Machine)
  15. War
  16. Ain't That Lovin' You (For More Reasons Than One)
  17. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
  18. Express Yourself
  19. Part Time Love
  20. It's a Shame
  21. Love Uprising
  22. Somebody's Been Sleeping
  23. Groove Me
  24. The Tears of a Clown
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Sweet Soul Music: 1970

UPC: 4000127169754


Sweet Soul Music: 1970
2009, Bear Family Records

UPC: 790051697525


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency