Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Swamp Dogg's Southern Soul Girls ()


It's a bit of a stretch to categorize this as a various-artists compilation, since it only includes the work of two performers, Sandra Phillips and Bette Williams. Indeed, it's almost something of an expanded CD version of Phillips' sole LP, since songs from that album comprise 12 of this disc's 21 tracks, most of the rest being devoted to cuts from early-'70s Williams singles. Still, it is a way for deep Southern soul fans -- and more particularly fans of Swamp Dogg, who produced the records and wrote or co-wrote virtually ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rescue Song
  2. I've Been Down So Long
  3. My Man and Me
  4. To the Other Woman (I'm the Other Woman)
  5. Now That I'm Gone (When Are You Leaving?)
  6. Someday We'll Be Together
  7. After All I Am Your Wife
  8. Ghost of Myself
  9. If You Get Him (He Never Was Mine)
  10. She Didn't Know (She Kept on Talking)
  11. Please Don't Send Him Back to Me
  12. Some Mother's Son
  13. He Took My Hand
  14. Now That I'm Gone (When Are You Leaving?)
  15. If She's Your Wife (Who Am I)
  16. Can't Win for Losing
  17. A Feeling (For Someone Else Has Grown)
  18. Another Man Took My Husband's Place
  19. If You Get Him (He Never Was Mine)
  20. Got to Travel On
  21. Robin Right On
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Swamp Dogg's Southern Soul Girls
2007, Kent

UPC: 029667228824


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency