July 4 Weekend Sale | $10 Off. Get the code »

Surprise ()


Singer/songwriter Syd Straw's 1989 debut album Surprise charted a path soon followed by a number of more famous female rockers, makes herself different from the rest of the female rock artists of the '80s and '90s. She's earnest in a way that doesn't have to be automatically friendly or mysteriously cunning. Surprise was reissued by the Koch label ten years after its initial release and marks the album's simplistic beauty. Representing a departure from her '80s work with the Golden Palominos, Surprise finds Straw in the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Think Too Hard
  2. Heart of Darkness
  3. Chasing Vapor Trails (His Turn to Cry)
  4. Almost Magic
  5. Crazy American
  6. Hard Times (Come Again No More)
  7. Future 40's (Sting of Pearls)
  8. The Unanwered Question
  9. Sphinx
  10. Racing to the Ruins
  11. Golden Dreams
  12. Learning the Game
  13. If You Don't Want My Love
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2000, Koch

UPC: 099923803829


2000, Koch

UPC: 075679126641


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency