$15 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Sunday at the Village Vanguard ()


Sunday at the Village Vanguard is the initial volume of a mammoth recording session by the Bill Evans Trio, from June 25, 1961 at New York's Village Vanguard documenting Evans' first trio with bassist Scott LaFaro and drummer Paul Motian. Its companion volume is Waltz for Debby. This trio is still widely regarded as his finest, largely because of the symbiotic interplay between its members. Tragically, LaFaro was killed in an automobile accident ten days after this session was recorded, and Evans assembled the two packages ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Gloria's Step
  2. My Man's Gone Now
  3. Solar
  4. Alice in Wonderland
  5. All of You
  6. Jade Visions
  7. Gloria's Step
  8. Alice in Wonderland
  9. All of You
  10. Jade Visions
  11. Jade Visions
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency