Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Sunday Concert [Capitol/EMI] ()


Recorded at a March 1969 concert in Toronto, Sunday Concert holds more interest than the usual live album because about half of the songs are Gordon Lightfoot compositions that had not been previously recorded in the studio. Accompanied by Red Shea on lead guitar and Rick Haynes on bass, he also mixed old favorites like "I'm Not Sayin'" and "Canadian Railroad Trilogy" with the new material on this set, which has good (though not outstanding) sound. These then-new songs aren't among his classics, but are up to the general ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. In a Windowpane
  2. The Lost Children
  3. Leaves of Grass
  4. Medley: I'm Not Sayin'/Ribbon of Darkness
  5. Apology
  6. Bitter Green
  7. Ballad of Yarmouth Castle
  8. Softly
  9. Boss Man
  10. Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
  11. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sunday Concert [Capitol/EMI]
1996, Capitol/EMI Records

UPC: 724385329920


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency