Today Only | Save $15. Get the code »

Summer Side of Life ()


Gordon Lightfoot's friendly folk sound grew even stronger on Summer Side of Life, an album that has him curling up with both his guitar and his kind, fragile voice. Even though the album that preceded it, 1970's Sit Down Young Stranger, fared better on the charts, Summer Side of Life followed in its footsteps, proving that Lightfoot was going to be around for quite a while. His approachable, confiding sound is best heard within the earnestness of the title track, and on the country bumpkin fritter of "Cotton Jenny," a song ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. 10 Degrees & Getting Colder
  2. Miguel
  3. Go My Way
  4. Summer Side of Life
  5. Cotton Jenny
  6. Talking in Your Sleep
  7. Nous Vivons Ensemble
  8. Same Old Loverman
  9. Redwood Hill
  10. Love & Maple Syrup
  11. Cabaret
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Summer Side of Life
1994, Reprise

UPC: 093624568629


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency