Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Stravinsky: Histoire du Soldat ()

by , , , , , ,

There are many good reasons to get this Stravinsky recording. It has premieres of four Stravinsky works: a blistering transcription of the 1940 Tango for violin and piano, a hilarious early song called "The Mushrooms Going to War," a swinging swipe at La Marseillaise as a piece for solo violin, and the goofy musical telegram Petit Ramusianum Harmonique. It has performances of four rarely played Stravinsky works: the short but tough Fanfare for a New Theater, the dour but delightful Lied ohne Namen for two bassoons, the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fanfare for a New Theater, for 2 trumpets
  2. Octet for wind instruments
  3. Lied onhe Namen, duet for 2 bassoons
  4. Pastorale, song without words for violin & woodwind quartet
  5. Pribaoutki (4), song cycle for voice & 8 instruments or piano
  6. Tango, for piano
  7. The Mushrooms Going to War, song for voice & piano
  8. La Marseillaise, transcription for violin solo (after Rouget de Lisle)
  9. Petit Ramusianum Harmonique, for chorus
  10. L'histoire du soldat (The Soldier's Tale), concert suite for 7 instruments
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Stravinsky: Histoire du Soldat
2001, Koch

UPC: 099923743828


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency