alibris logo

Straightaways ()


Although none of the songs on Straightaways immediately jump off the grooves, as was the case with the band's brilliant debut, Trace, repeated spins reveal a strong effort nonetheless. Whereas former Uncle Tupelo partner Jeff Tweedy and his band, Wilco, used its sophomore release to explore new territory, Son Volt leader and songwriter Jay Farrar keeps his band mining the same country-folk vein that Uncle Tupelo quarried. There are plenty of threads to connect Straightaways to Trace, such as the expressive playing of multi ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Caryatid Easy
  2. Back into Your World
  3. Picking Up the Signal
  4. Left a Slide
  5. Creosote
  6. Cemetery Savior
  7. Last Minute Shakedown
  8. Been Set Free
  9. No More Parades
  10. Way Down Watson
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency