Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Steel Drums of Trinidad ()


This summery-feeling compilation is a good introduction to these uniquely tuned percussion instruments originally created from converted oil barrels. The melodic and harmonic capabilities of the steel drums are well-displayed on this album. Well-known tunes such as "Amazing Grace" and Tchaikovsky's "Wedding March" are included. Although there are probably better steel drum collections out there which are much more thoroughly documented (liner notes are brief and no year of release can be found), this collection is more than ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. T.S.O.P. (The Sound of Philadelphia)
  2. Bassman
  3. Tropical Bird
  4. Brazilian Love Song
  5. Carmelita
  6. Una Paloma Blanca
  7. Mongoose
  8. Sweet 'N' Breezy
  9. Mama's Tune
  10. Ben Wood Dick
  11. Wedding March
  12. Amazing Grace
  13. Medley of Mathilda/Mary-Ann
  14. Perdóname
  15. Steel Drums Jam
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Steel Drums of Trinidad
1993, Legacy

UPC: 076637034329


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency