Save up to $15 | Today Only. Get the code »

alibris logo

Stax Classics ()


Released as part of Rhino's celebration of Stax's 60th anniversary, Stax Classics is part of a long line of Booker T. & the M.G.'s compilations. It's not as extensive as either 2006's double-disc set The Definitive Soul Collection or 2007's 20-track single-disc The Very Best of Booker T. and the M.G.'s, but it's a tight 12 songs containing the group's biggest hits -- "Green Onions," "Hip Hug-Her," "Time Is Tight," "Groovin'," "Soul Limbo" -- along with such excellent singles as "Mo' Onions" and "Boot-Leg," so it's a good ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Green Onions
  2. Hip Hug-Her
  3. Jelly Bread
  4. Time Is Tight
  5. Tic-Tac-Toe
  6. Boot-Leg
  7. Mo' Onions
  8. Soul Dressing
  9. Groovin'
  10. Melting Pot
  11. Soul Limbo
  12. One Mint Julep
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency