Summer Sale | Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Standing Together ()


Having achieved monstrous success as both a pop vocalist and electric guitarist, George Benson spends most of his albums switching back and forth between crooning over easy soul grooves and gracefully invoking the spirit of Wes Montgomery, the forerunner of the snappy "Breezin'" Benson string style. On Standing Together, he finds his most distinctive voice as an inventive scat vocalist somewhere in the middle of these two modes -- a technique he employs effectively here over brisk guitar licks on the best tracks, the retro ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. C-Smooth
  2. Standing Together
  3. All I Know
  4. Cruise Control
  5. Poquito Spanish, Poquito Funk
  6. Still Waters
  7. Fly by Night
  8. Back to Love
  9. Keep Rollin'
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency