Spy ()


Carly Simon was onto something, naming her album after Anais Nin's book of erotic fiction A Spy in the House of Love, and she used the concept to come up with songs about maintaining the passion in a long-term relationship. But she didn't follow through completely, devoting two songs (including the singles chart entry "Vengeance") to attempts to remake "You're So Vain" and returning to producer Arif Mardin and his New York jazz-pop session men. Although commercial considerations marred the concept, Spy still contained ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Vengeance
  2. Just Like You Do
  3. We're So Close
  4. Coming to Get You
  5. Never Been Gone
  6. Pure Sin
  7. Love You by Heart
  8. Spy
  9. Memorial Day
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1997, Elektra

UPC: 075596055826


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency