Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

Spirit ()


The multi-platinum success of Jewel's debut album Pieces of You came as a bit of a surprise to some observers, but it shouldn't have. Alone among all the female singer/songwriters of the post-alternative '90s, Jewel appealed to sensitive female teenagers and preteen girls. Her pretty melodies, gentle folk-rock, and sweetly naive lyrics are the sound of awkwardly creative adolescence, which made sense, since she was only a teenager at the time of her debut. That naïveté was the reason why Pieces of You was charming, even ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Deep Water
  2. What's Simple Is True
  3. Hands
  4. Kiss the Flame
  5. Down So Long
  6. Innocence Maintained
  7. Jupiter]
  8. Fat Boy]
  9. Enter from the East]
  10. Barcelona]
  11. Life Uncommon
  12. Do You
  13. Absence of Fear/This Little Bird
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1998, Atlantic

UPC: 075678295027


1998, Atlantic

UPC: 075678295041


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency