3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Spirit Dance/Pneuma ()


Spirit Dance and Pneuma were jazz violinist Michael White's first two albums as a leader. Both were originally issued by Impulse in 1972. They'd been available previously only as Japanese imports, but this two-fer in Universal's Impulse! 2 on 1 series marks their first issue on the format in the West. Before recording Spirit Dance in 1971, White had worked with Pharoah Sanders on Thembi, and with Alice Coltrane when she overdubbed the strings on John Coltrane's infamous Infinity album. Previous to this, he'd recorded with ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Spirit Dance
  2. The Tenth Pyramid
  3. John Coltrane Was Here
  4. Ballad for Mother Frankie White
  5. Samba
  6. Unlocking the Twelfth House
  7. Praise Innocence
  8. Pneuma, Pt. 1
  9. Pneuma, Pt. 2
  10. Pneuma, Pt. 3
  11. Pneuma, Pt. 4
  12. Pneuma, Pt. 5
  13. Ebony Plaza
  14. Journey of the Black Star
  15. The Blessing Song
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Spirit Dance/Pneuma
2012, Impulse!

UPC: 602527809588


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency