alibris logo

Souvenirs ()


Drawn largely from Vince Gill's first three albums for MCA Records, 1989's When I Call Your Name, 1991's Pocket Full of Gold, and 1992's I Still Believe in You, Souvenirs functions as a greatest-hits collection from what is arguably Gill's finest period as a solo artist. Gill's smooth tenor singing is practically the definition of modern slow-burning country sincerity, all done with a touch of that bluegrass "high lonesome" sound, and his ease with ballads frequently obscures the fact that he is one hell of a guitar player ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Never Alone
  2. Never Knew Lonely
  3. When I Call Your Name
  4. Liza Jane
  5. Look at Us
  6. Take Your Memory with You
  7. Pocket Full of Gold
  8. The Heart Won't Lie
  9. Don't Let Our Love Start Slippin' Away
  10. I Still Believe in You
  11. No Future in the Past
  12. Tryin' to Get over You
  13. One More Last Chance
  14. I Can't Tell You Why
  15. I Will Always Love You
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1995, MCA Nashville

UPC: 008811139421


1995, MCA Nashville

UPC: 008811139445


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency