2 Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Soundtracks for the Blind ()


Choosing to extinguish the band name under which Gira and Jarboe had worked together for so long must not have been an easy step, but when they decided to end Swans with one last studio release as a prelude to a farewell tour, they did so with what turned out to be their biggest and best album ever. Interestingly, the double-disc, two-and-a-half-hour long Soundtracks makes no pretensions at being a uniform creation like The White Album or Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness; Gira's own notes indicate the song sources as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Red Velvet Corridor
  2. I Was a Prisoner in Your Skull
  3. Helpless Child
  4. Live Through Me
  5. Yum-Yab Killers
  6. The Beautiful Days
  7. Volcano
  8. Mellothumb
  9. All Lined Up
  10. Surrogate 2
  11. How They Suffer
  12. Animus
  13. Red Velvet Wound
  14. The Sound
  15. Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey
  16. Blood Section
  17. Hypogirl
  18. Minus Something
  19. Empathy
  20. I Love You This Much
  21. Yrp
  22. Fan's Lament
  23. Secret Friends
  24. The Final Sacrifice
  25. Yrp 2
  26. Surrogate Drone
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Soundtracks for the Blind
2001, Young God

UPC: 658457000120


Soundtracks for the Blind
1996, Atavistic

UPC: 735286195927

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency