alibris logo

Soul Men: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ()


The release of the musical comedy Soul Men is a bittersweet moment in cinematic history. It marks the final film project of both Bernie Mac, one of the film's co-leads (with Samuel L. Jackson) and Isaac Hayes, who contributed a track to this soundtrack album. They both passed away within days of one another after the film wrapped. The soundtrack for Malcolm D. Lee's film is a mixed bag of newly recorded soul classics, some modern gritty funk, and a couple of neo-soul jams with a variety of vocalists with some interesting ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Soul Music
  2. I'm Your Puppet
  3. Private Number
  4. Water
  5. Never Can Say Goodbye
  6. Boogie Ain't Nuttin' (But Gettin' Down)
  7. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
  8. Memphis Train
  9. Comfort Me
  10. You Don't Know What You Mean (To a Lover Like Me)
  11. I've Never Found a Girl (To Love Me Like You Do)
  12. Do Your Thing
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency