Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Soul Hits of the '70s [Sony Box Set] ()


Soul Hits of the '70s, a three-disc box set released by Sony, digs a little deeper than the major hits without sacrificing its appeal. While there are several common hits here -- such as Billy Paul's "Me and Mrs. Jones," Heatwave's "Boogie Nights," and Wild Cherry's "Play That Funky Music" -- that have been included on a lot of other compilations, the percentage of impossible-to-wear-out and underappreciated classics is too high to disregard. Any set that features Deniece Williams' "Free," the Three Degrees' "When Will I ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Lean on Me
  2. Kiss and Say Goodbye
  3. Love Train
  4. Am I Black Enough for You?
  5. That Lady, Pts. 1 and 2
  6. Your Love
  7. Best of My Love
  8. You Ought to Be Havin' Fun
  9. Got to Be Real
  10. Disco Lady
  11. I'll Always Love My Mama
  12. What Can I Do for You
  13. T.S.O.P. (The Sound of Philadelphia)
  14. Sing a Song
  15. If You Don't Know Me by Now
  16. Don't Take Your Love
  17. Do It Any Way You Wanna
  18. When Will I See You Again
  19. Me and Mrs. Jones
  20. Too Much, Too Little, Too Late
  21. You Don't Have to Be a Star (To Be in My Show)
  22. Dazz
  23. Play That Funky Music
  24. Ain't Gonna Bump No More (With No Big Fat Woman)
  25. Shout It Out
  26. Yu-Ma/Go Away Little Boy
  27. Boogie Nights
  28. Lady Marmalade
  29. In the Mood
  30. What a Diff'rence a Day Makes
  31. Love Brought Me Back
  32. Love Is So Good When You're Stealing It
  33. Free
  34. Midnight Train to Georgia
  35. You Are My Friend
  36. Say You Love Me
  37. Reach for It
  38. Where Do We Go from Here?
  39. Pictures and Memories
  40. Farther on Down the Road
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Soul Hits of the '70s [Sony Box Set]
2002, Immediate

UPC: 074646102626


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency