Save $20 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Songs in the Key of Life ()


Songs in the Key of Life was Stevie Wonder's longest, most ambitious collection of songs, a two-LP (plus accompanying EP) set that -- just as the title promised -- touched on nearly every issue under the sun, and did it all with ambitious (even for him), wide-ranging arrangements and some of the best performances of Wonder's career. The opening "Love's in Need of Love Today" and "Have a Talk with God" are curiously subdued, but Stevie soon kicks into gear with "Village Ghetto Land," a fierce exposé of ghetto neglect set to ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love's in Need of Love Today
  2. Have a Talk with God
  3. Village Ghetto Land
  4. Contusion
  5. Sir Duke
  6. I Wish
  7. Knocks Me off My Feet
  8. Pastime Paradise
  9. Summer Soft
  10. Ordinary Pain
  11. Isn't She Lovely
  12. Joy Inside My Tears
  13. Black Man
  14. Ngiculela -- Es Una Historia -- I Am Singing
  15. If It's Magic
  16. As
  17. Another Star
  18. Saturn
  19. Ebony Eyes
  20. All Day Sucker
  21. Easy Goin' Evening (My Mama's Call)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Songs in the Key of Life
2009, Motown

UPC: 600753164228


Songs in the Key of Life
2000, Motown

UPC: 601215735727


Songs in the Key of Life
2000, Universal Distribution

UPC: 601215758221


Songs in the Key of Life
1992, Motown

UPC: 737463034029


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency