$10 Off | Today Only. Get the code »

Songs for Cassavetes: An All Ages Film ()


Songs for Cassavetes is a soundtrack to an independent film by Justin Mitchell. With heavy hitters like Unwound, the Make-Up, and Sleater-Kinney all turning in good efforts (which is surprising for most compilations or soundtracks) and some not-so-familiar names in indie rock -- like Chisel, Dub Narcotic Sound System, and Semiautomatic -- also pitching in to make high-quality contributions, the soundtrack comes off pretty sweet. The precedence of K Records and Kill Rock Stars is obvious, along with a slant toward the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Calvin from Dub Narcotic Sound System
  2. Time Machine
  3. I Wanna Be a Stranger
  4. Brent from Further
  5. Words and Guitar
  6. The Way She Goes
  7. Al from Some Velvet Sidewalk
  8. Valley of the Clocks
  9. Arboretum
  10. Pepper
  11. Molly from the Peechees and Bratmobile
  12. Kiss and Ride
  13. Snap Tight Wars
  14. Sweet
  15. You Can
  16. Selector Dub Narcotic
  17. Everyone
  18. Spectacles
  19. Wasted Version
  20. Meow for the Kitty
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Songs for Cassavetes: An All Ages Film
2001, Better Looking Records

UPC: 676347100729


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency