Weekend Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Songs & More Songs by Tom Lehrer ()


Tom Lehrer recorded rather sporadically starting in the 1950s then abruptly retired in the mid-'60s from his unique solo musical comedy act. He's a competent pianist with a voice that is perfect for his original material. This compilation combines both of his records that were originally pressed and sold privately on the Lehrer label, which he later re-recorded with improved sound for Reprise as Songs by Tom Lehrer and the live concert An Evening Wasted with Tom Lehrer. While the differences between this CD and the Reprise ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fight Fiercely, Harvard
  2. The Old Dope Peddler
  3. Be Prepared
  4. The Wild West Is Where I Want to Be
  5. I Wanna Go Back to Dixie
  6. Lobachevsky
  7. Irish Ballad
  8. Hunting Song
  9. My Home Town
  10. When You Are Old and Gray
  11. I Hold Your Hand in Mine
  12. Wiener Schnitzel Waltz
  13. Poisoning Pigeons in the Park
  14. Bright College Days
  15. A Christmas Carol
  16. Elements
  17. Oedipus Rex
  18. In Old Mexico
  19. Clementine
  20. It Makes a Fellow Proud to Be a Soldier
  21. She's My Girl
  22. The Masochism Tango
  23. We Will All Go Together When We Go
  24. Poisoning Pigeons in the Park
  25. Masochism Tango
  26. The Hunting Song
  27. We Will All Go Together When We Go
  28. I Got It from Agnes
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Songs & More Songs by Tom Lehrer
1997, Rhino

UPC: 081227277628


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency