alibris logo

Songs From the Night Before ()


David Sanborn's distinctive alto is all over this set, caressing the melodies and playing short soulful solos in typical fashion. Joined by an electronic quartet that features prominent work by Ricky Peterson on keyboards (including bass and drum programming), plus a horn section, Sanborn gives humanity and honest feeling to what could have been an anonymous effort. In addition to the many originals, the influential altoist plays tasteful versions of Wayne Shorter's "Infant Eyes" and Eddie Harris' catchy "Listen Here." ~ ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Relativity
  2. D.S.P.
  3. Rikke
  4. Listen Here
  5. Spooky
  6. Missing You
  7. Rumpelstiltskin
  8. Infant Eyes
  9. Southern Exposure
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Songs From the Night Before
1996, Elektra

UPC: 075596195027


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency