Sings George Jones ()


Sometime during the height of Buck Owens' Hee Haw -fueled popularity, somebody decided it was a good idea to have Buck's lieutenant Don Rich record his own solo album. And so somebody -- probably Buck, as he was always the one running the show -- decided that Rich should step up to the mike and record a set of George Jones covers. And so during July 1970, Buck produced Rich as he led the Buckaroos through ten Jones songs, playing such hits as "The Race Is On," "The Window Up Above," "White Lightning," "She Thinks I Still ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Race Is On
  2. A Girl I Used to Know
  3. The Window Up Above
  4. White Lightning
  5. She Thinks I Still Care
  6. Love Bug
  7. You Comb Her Hair
  8. Your Heart Turned Left (And I Was on the Right)
  9. Walk Through This World with Me
  10. Too Much Water
  11. The Race Is On
  12. Four-O-Thirty Three
  13. Root Beer
  14. Too Much Water
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sings George Jones
2013, Omnivore

UPC: 816651012992


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency