2 Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Silken Soul ()


This 13-track, 72-minute compilation is drawn from no less than seven albums Jack McDuff cut for Prestige, though all selections were recorded in 1965 and 1966. They must have been going 24-7 on soul-jazz sessions in their days; can you imagine comparably prolific studio activity on one label aimed toward the general record-buying market by a fairly though not hugely popular jazz artist in the 21st century? It's a good organ soul-jazz collection, above the average for discs of such mid-1960s material, the band almost always ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Around the Corner
  2. For Those Who Choose
  3. Haitian Lady
  4. There is No Greater Love
  5. Song of the Soul
  6. The Live People
  7. Almost Like Being in Love
  8. Stop It
  9. More
  10. That's When We Thought of Love
  11. How High the Moon
  12. Chicken Feet
  13. Silk 'n Soul
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Silken Soul
2000, Prestige

UPC: 025218524223


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency