Sign 'O' the Times ()


Fearless, eclectic, and defiantly messy, Prince's Sign 'O' the Times falls into the tradition of tremendous, chaotic double albums like The Beatles, Exile on Main St., and London Calling -- albums that are fantastic because of their overreach, their great sprawl. Prince shows nearly all of his cards here, from bare-bones electro-funk and smooth soul to pseudo-psychedelic pop and crunching hard rock, touching on gospel, blues, and folk along the way. This was the first album Prince recorded without the Revolution since 1982 ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sign 'O' the Times]
  2. Play in the Sunshine]
  3. Housequake]
  4. Ballad of Dorothy Parker]
  5. It]
  6. Starfish and Coffee]
  7. Slow Love
  8. Hot Thing]
  9. Forever in My Life]
  10. U Got the Look]
  11. If I Was Your Girlfriend]
  12. Strange Relationship]
  13. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man]
  14. The Cross]
  15. It's Gonna Be a Beautiful Night
  16. Adore]
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sign 'O' the Times
2016, WEA International

UPC: 075992557719


Sign 'O' the Times
1990, Paisley Park

UPC: 075992557726


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency