alibris logo

Sheik Yerbouti ()


In order to finance his artier excursions, which increasingly required more expensive technology, Frank Zappa recorded several collections of guitar- and song-oriented material in the late '70s and early '80s, which generally concentrated on the bawdy lyrical themes many fans had come to expect and enjoy in concert. Sheik Yerbouti (two LPs, one CD) was one of the first and most successful of these albums, garnering attention for such tracks as the Grammy-nominated disco satire "Dancin' Fool," the controversial "Jewish ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Have Been in You
  2. Flakes
  3. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
  4. I'm So Cute
  5. Jones Crusher
  6. What Ever Happened to All the Fun in the World
  7. Rat Tomago
  8. Wait a Minute
  9. Bobby Brown Goes Down
  10. Rubber Shirt
  11. The Sheik Yerbouti Tango
  12. Baby Snakes
  13. Trying' to Grow a Chin
  14. City of Tiny Lites
  15. Dancin' Fool
  16. Jewish Princess
  17. Wild Love
  18. Yo' Mama
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sheik Yerbouti
2015, Zappa Records

UPC: 824302385913


Sheik Yerbouti
2012, Zappa Records

UPC: 824302385920


Sheik Yerbouti
1995, Rykodisc

UPC: 014431052828


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency