Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Shakespeare Alabama [Bonus Tracks] ()


One of the '80s most striking debuts, the first album from this Leicester, England quintet is filled with soaring guitar epics, complemented by the powerful vocals and provocative lyrics of frontman John Butler and expertly produced by Chris Kimsey. Heavily influenced by the same jangly folk-rock (Byrds, Buffalo Springfield, etc.) that helped fuel R.E.M. and other alternative darlings, Butler and his bandmates opted for clarity instead of navel-gazing, creating anthemic tunes like "All the Myths on Sunday" and "Bell of Hope ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Like Princes Do
  2. All the Myths on Sunday
  3. Bell of Hope
  4. Out of Nowhere
  5. The Waking Hour
  6. When the Hoodoo Comes
  7. Opportunity Crazy
  8. Jackie's Still Sad
  9. Here I Stand
  10. A House Divided
  11. Don't Be Scared of the Night
  12. What About Us!
  13. The Girl with the Name
  14. All the Myths on Sunday
  15. When the Hoodoo Comes
  16. Poison from the Inkwell
  17. Wanderlust
  18. Last Bus to Madison
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency