Selections from the Vault ()


The single-album sampler of the weighty archival release The Vault is an accurate representation of the big box, focusing heavily on the early years of the Steve Miller Band and specifically emphasizing their blues side. Two big hits are here -- "Rock'n Me" and "Fly Like an Eagle," both in alternate versions -- but the draw of the compilation is hearing SMB dig into "Industrial Military Complex Hex" and "Crossroads," cuts that showcase their roots in the counterculture and blues. While The Vault has plenty more to offer, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Industrial Military Complex Hex
  2. Macho City
  3. Don't Let Nobody Turn You Around
  4. Love Is Strange
  5. Rock'n Me
  6. Crossroads
  7. Take the Money and Run
  8. Tain't It the Truth
  9. Freight Train Blues
  10. Fly Like an Eagle
  11. I Wanna Be Loved
  12. Jet Airliner
  13. Lollie Lou
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Selections from the Vault
2019, Capitol

UPC: 602577934124


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency