Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Selected Recordings (Rarum IX) ()


The Rarum series on the ECM label is unique in that it issues "best-of" compilations picked by the artists themselves. While this can be a double-edged sword (oftentimes what an artist and his or her own fans enjoy are two different things), in this case it turns out to be a blessing. Metheny is obviously a fine judge of his own work, both from artistic and popular points of view. The selections are accompanied by an album-by-album overview by Metheny in the liner notes. This set begins with the title track -- one from his ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bright Size Life
  2. Phase Dance
  3. New Chautauqua
  4. Airstream
  5. Every Day (I Thank You)
  6. It's for You
  7. Are You Going With Me?
  8. The First Circle
  9. Lonely Woman
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency