Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Sebastopol ()


After the breakup of Uncle Tupelo, most fans would have guessed that Jay Farrar was a cinch for a brilliant solo career, but that hasn't quite been the case. While Trace, the first album from Farrar's post-Uncle Tupelo group, Son Volt, was a low-key masterpiece, the follow-up, Straightaways, sounded like he was treading water, offering up more of the same but without the same level of quality, and the songs simply weren't as interesting. Son Volt's third album, Wide Swing Tremolo, was a conscious effort to bring new colors ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Feel Free
  2. Clear Day Thunder
  3. Voodoo Candle
  4. Barstow
  5. Damn Shame
  6. Damaged Son
  7. Prelude (Make It Alright)
  8. Dead Promises
  9. Feed Kill Chain
  10. Make It Alright
  11. Fortissimo Wah
  12. Drain
  13. Different Eyes
  14. Outside the Door
  15. Equilibrium
  16. Direction
  17. Vitamins
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2001, Artemis Records

UPC: 699675109325


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency