Summer Sale | Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Saudade ()


Coming off the paranoid and dark Culture of Fear, where Orwellian ideas and dub beats filled the speakers, Thievery Corporation do a severe about-face with Saudade, an album that embraces the bossa nova and Brazilian rhythms, and ups the organic material content of the group's output. Horns, strings, and nylon-string guitars are hired, rather than sampled, on an album where Thievery members Rob Garza and Eric Hilton play mostly guitar and bass. They also curate and produce, coming up with a fine set of wistful tunes and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Décollage
  2. Meu Nêgo
  3. Quem Me Leva
  4. Firelight
  5. Sola in Citta
  6. No More Disguise
  7. Saudade
  8. Claridad
  9. Nós Dois
  10. Le Coeur
  11. Para Sempre
  12. Bateau Rouge
  13. Depth of My Soul
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2014, ESL Music

UPC: 795103022027


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency