Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Saturday Night/Sunday Morning ()


In 1993, Dr. Ralph Stanley & the Clinch Mountain Boys released the stellar double-album Saturday Night & Sunday Morning, with help from a slew of all-star guests. It featured gospel, honky tonk, bluegrass, and folk songs. Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives' double-length set carries the same title and it's no accident. Stanley's concept left a mark on him: though timeless, the conflicted existence of the sinner/pilgrim has not been articulated nearly often enough in 21st century country music. This follows the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Jailhouse
  2. Geraldine
  3. I'm Blue I'm Lonesome
  4. When It Comes to Loving You
  5. Rough Around the Edges
  6. Sad House, Big Party
  7. Talking to the Wall
  8. Life Has Its Little Ups and Downs
  9. Look at That Girl
  10. Old, Old House
  11. Streamline
  12. Uncloudy Day
  13. Boogie Woogie Down the Jericho Road
  14. Long Walk to Heaven
  15. That Gospel Music
  16. The Gospel Way
  17. Mercy #1
  18. Keep on the Firing Line
  19. My God Will Make a Way for Me
  20. Good News
  21. Angels Rock Me to Sleep
  22. Cathedral
  23. Heaven
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Saturday Night/Sunday Morning
2014, Superlatone

UPC: 748252257239


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency