alibris logo

Santana ()


Before the arrival of Carlos Santana's eponymous band, the San Francisco rock scene drew the inspiration for its jam-oriented music mainly from blues, rock, and Eastern modalities. Santana added Latin music to the mix, forever changing the course of rock & roll history. On their groundbreaking debut album, the group mix Latin percussion with driving rock grooves. Santana's unique guitar style, alternately biting and liquid, vies with the multiple percussionists for the sonic focus.Unlike later efforts, Santana's first album ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Waiting
  2. Evil Ways
  3. Shades of Time
  4. Savor
  5. Jingo
  6. Persuasion
  7. Treat
  8. You Just Don't Care
  9. Soul Sacrifice
  10. Savor
  11. Soul Sacrifice
  12. Fried Neck Bones and Some Home Fries
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2015, Sony Music Entertainment

UPC: 888751061828


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency