$15 Off | Today Only. Get the code Ľ

Sail Away [Original London Cast Recording] ()


Despite a disappointing run of only 167 performance on Broadway, Sail Away quickly moved to London, where librettist/lyricist/composer/director NoŽl Coward hoped for a more positive reception on home ground. He took with him Broadway star Elaine Stritch and made only minor changes in the show, which found Stritch playing a cruise director on a luxury ship traveling from the U.S. through the Mediterranean and back, with romantic and comic opportunities along the way. Actually, the show had begun with a conventional structure ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Come to Me
  2. Sail Away
  3. Where Shall I Find Him?
  4. Beatnik Love Affair
  5. Later than Spring
  6. The Passenger's Always Right
  7. Useless Useful Information
  8. Go Slow Johnny
  9. You're a Long, Long Way from America
  10. The Customer's Always Right
  11. Something Very Strange
  12. Don't Turn Away from Love
  13. Bronxville Darby and Joan
  14. When You Want Me
  15. Later than Spring (Reprise)
  16. Why Do the Wrong People Travel?
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sail Away [Original London Cast Recording]
2003, Varese

UPC: 030206217926


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency