Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

Sabroso: The Afro-Latin Groove ()


Sabroso! The Afro-Latin Groove is a terrific 18-track collection of Latin jazz recorded between 1954 and 1972. Many of the songs here are making their debut appearence on CD, and several of the artists here -- including major artists like Willie Bobo -- are underrepresented on disc, so this is a helpful way to round up cool, groove-oriented cuts by the likes of Bobo, Willie Rosario, Tito Rodriguez, Jue Cuba Sextette, Mongo Santamaria, Cal Tjader, Ocho, Machito, Tito Puente, Charlie Palmieri, Kako and Ray Barretto. It's not ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fried Neck Bones and Some Homefries
  2. Watusi Boogaloo
  3. Descarga Cachao
  4. So What
  5. Sweet 'Tater Pie
  6. Picadillo
  7. Undress My Mind
  8. Cocinando Suave
  9. Relax and Mambo
  10. Heat!
  11. Viva Cepeda
  12. Hong Kong Mambo
  13. Salsa y Bembé
  14. Mambo Show
  15. Welcome to the Party
  16. Roots
  17. Oriza
  18. Shingaling Shingaling
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sabroso: The Afro-Latin Groove
1998, Rhino

UPC: 081227520922


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency