Weekend Special | Take 10% Off. Get the code »

S'Us Four ()


Cal Collins gained some recognition in the 1970s for his recordings with Concord, but he left the national spotlight the following decade to settle in his native Cincinnati. For this excellent effort by a quartet consisting of guitarists Collins and Kenny Poole, bassist Michael Moore and drummer Jimmy Madison, Collins' swinging style and mellow tone are virtually unchanged from his earlier days, and his playing is very complementary to producer Poole's. So complementary are the lead voices that it is often difficult to tell ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Broadway
  2. The End of a Beautiful Friendship
  3. Little Susie
  4. The Big Hurt
  5. Scrapple from the Apple
  6. Cherry
  7. Two for Timbucktu
  8. I Love Lucy
  9. Two Note Samba
  10. One Mint Julep
  11. Down in Brazil
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
S'Us Four
1998, J Curve Records

UPC: 635759106422


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency