Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Runaway Boys: A Retrospective '81-'92 ()


An exemplary best-of, this has 25 tracks from throughout their career, leaning heavily on the earliest and best material. It also contains a few tunes that were previously unreleased in the U.S., the B-side cover of the Supremes' "You Can't Hurry Love," and all three non-album songs from their 1983 double-45 "(She's) Sexy + 17." Those who prize authenticity might continue to scorn this rockabilly revivalism. But now that the debate over whether the group were poseurs or not has become irrelevant, it's a surprisingly solid ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rock This Town
  2. Fishnet Stockings
  3. Built for Speed
  4. Rev It up and Go
  5. Stray Cat Strut
  6. Rumble in Brighton
  7. My One Desire
  8. Runaway Boys
  9. You Can't Hurry Love
  10. Baby Blue Eyes
  11. Lonely Summer Nights
  12. Cruisin'
  13. 18 Miles to Memphis
  14. Something's Wrong With My Radio
  15. I Won't Stand in Your Way
  16. Lucky Charm
  17. (She's) Sexy + 17
  18. Lookin' Better Every Beer
  19. Race With the Devil
  20. I Fought the Law
  21. Blast Off
  22. Bring It Back Again
  23. Gene and Eddie
  24. Give It to Me
  25. Elvis on Velvet
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Runaway Boys: A Retrospective '81-'92
1997, EMI Music Distribution

UPC: 724385372827


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency