Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Rubicon ()


On his leader debut for ECM, bassist/composer Mats Eilertsen surrounds himself with players he has worked with in various contexts over the last 15 years. He has appeared on the label many times under the leadership of Tord Gustavsen, Jacob Young, Nils Økland, and Mathias Eick. This septet date is the largest ensemble he's ever assembled on record -- though they seldom play together. Among his collaborators are saxophonist/clarinetist Eirik Hegdal and guitarist Thomas Dahl, both of whom he's worked with since the '90s in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Canto
  2. Cross the Creek
  3. March
  4. Balky
  5. Lago
  6. BluBlue
  7. Wood and Water
  8. September
  9. Reminiscent
  10. Introitus
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency