Roll Away the Stone ()


If anything, Roll Away the Stone is an even better record than Kelly Joe Phelps' debut, Lead Me On. Phelps continues to grow as both a musician and songwriter, and his interpretations of classic blues songs show increased imagination. Although it's based in classic blues, this music doesn't sound ancient -- it sounds vital and alive, like any great music should. ~ Thom Owens, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Roll Away the Stone
  2. Sail the Jordan
  3. When the Roll Is Called up Yonder
  4. Hosanna
  5. Without the Light
  6. Footprints
  7. Go There
  8. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
  9. Cypress Grove
  10. That's Alright
  11. Doxology
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Roll Away the Stone
1997, Rykodisc

UPC: 014431039324


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency