Limited-Time Offer | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

River Silver ()


River Silver is double bassist Michel Benita's debut as a leader for ECM. He has recorded for the label previously with Andy Sheppard's groups. Benita formed Ethics in 2010, with the express purpose of wedding jazz to his love of global folk traditions. The lineup has been constant: guitarist/electronicist Eivind Aarset (with whom he plays in Sheppard's quartet), longtime associates Matthieu Michel on flügelhorn and Philippe Garcia on drums, and Mieko Miyazaki on koto. This is their second album; their first, 2010's Drastic ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Back From the Moon
  2. River Silver
  3. I See Altitudes
  4. Off the Coast
  5. Yeavering
  6. Toonari
  7. Hacihi Gatsu
  8. Lykken
  9. Snowed In
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency